Unanswered forum topics

Topic Forum
Sticky: When must I upgrade my BioCASe provider?
by Franck on Wednesday, May 9, 2012 - 21:17
BioCASe Provider Software
Sticky: Important: New ABCD/ESE mapping (complete and "restricted" form) [Aug. 2012]
by Franck on Friday, February 3, 2012 - 12:50
Data exchange schemas and protocols
Sticky: Which image and multimedia formats can be used in the OpenUp! project?
by Franck on Wednesday, September 7, 2011 - 14:22
File formats for data, metadata and multimedia content
Sticky: How do I connect a SQL database to BioCASe?
by Franck on Friday, August 12, 2011 - 15:35
Database systems
Sticky: What are SQL databases?
by Franck on Friday, August 12, 2011 - 15:28
Database systems
Sticky: IP, DNS and the Connection of the BioCASe provider to networks
by Franck on Friday, August 12, 2011 - 15:16
Network configuration and HTTP web servers
Embedding metadata within multimedia objects
by klauso on Friday, April 26, 2013 - 11:39
File formats for data, metadata and multimedia content
Harvesting can fail if the /DataSets/DataSet element is not unique
by Franck on Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 17:43
Data exchange schemas and protocols
Some ABCD date fields are mandatory for the BioCASe provider, but are not 'Europeana' fields
by Franck on Tuesday, April 23, 2013 - 15:38
Data exchange schemas and protocols
Can I attach several multimedia documents to one object in OpenUp?
by Franck on Thursday, February 14, 2013 - 20:41
File formats for data, metadata and multimedia content
Important: what should I check in BioCASe if some records are lost during OpenUp harvesting?
by Franck on Tuesday, January 22, 2013 - 16:29
BioCASe Provider Software
Important: If you use the BioCASe BPS on a Linux platform to connect MS SQL Server
by Franck on Thursday, January 17, 2013 - 13:23
BioCASe Provider Software
New version 3.3.1 of the BioCASe provider offers an improved integration of paleontological and DNA content
by Franck on Tuesday, November 13, 2012 - 18:46
Data exchange schemas and protocols
Issues when installing the BioCASe provider on IIS server
by Franck on Thursday, November 8, 2012 - 12:43
BioCASe Provider Software
UnitID unique in collection, but not unique in dataset
by chrlange on Wednesday, October 10, 2012 - 11:24
General Forum
Mispelled scientific names may be rejected at harvesting
by Franck on Wednesday, September 19, 2012 - 18:13
Data exchange schemas and protocols
Static string fields and concatenated elements should be avoided when defining an ABCD mapping
by Franck on Tuesday, June 26, 2012 - 16:15
BioCASe Provider Software
It is recommended to install BioCASe on Python 2.5, but how to proceed if you have another version installed?
by Franck on Wednesday, May 23, 2012 - 18:03
BioCASe Provider Software
Repeatable elements and foreign keys in ABCD
by Franck on Tuesday, March 13, 2012 - 21:29
Data exchange schemas and protocols
On the level of metadata fields in ABCD and ESE
by Franck on Thursday, March 1, 2012 - 19:06
Data exchange schemas and protocols